Find COVID-19 guidance, testing and vaccine information.


Night of Honor 2017 Honorees

Jun. 8, 2017
DPS Night of Honot 2017

On June 7, teammates from across DPS attended the Night of Honor recognition celebration, an opportunity to commend those leading the way to build a stronger Team DPS by living our Shared Core Values — Students First, Integrity, Equity, Collaboration, Accountability and Fun – and in turn transform our culture. More than 100 DPS teammates, who were nominated by their peers and selected for these distinct awards, were honored. From English teachers to facility managers to payroll supervisors, the honorees spanned a huge range of roles from across DPS.

A complete list of honorees is below:

Leadership Lamp Award honorees:
Our most distinguished award honoring our Shared Core Values champions who model the way for DPS.

  • Theresa Becker, director of family constituency services with Family and Community Engagement
  • Gary Davis, patrol officer with Safety and Security
  • Christopher Lilly, construction quality specialist with Construction Services
  • Andres Pazo, kindergarten teacher at Maxwell Elementary

Excellence in Team Award honorees:
Honoring high-performing and effective teams.

    Choice and Enrollment Services:

  • Marisol Bolanos
  • Nichole Davis
  • Bogar Elizondo
  • Kathy Gould
  • Cynthia Lopez
  • Jennifer Lopez
  • Aharon Lopez
  • Andrea Molina
  • Philana Perez
  • Laurie Premer
  • Mario Quezada
  • Audrey Rzepecki
  • Rachel Sullivan
  • Danette Temeyosa
  • Guadalupe Vargas
  • Roberta Walker
  • Luis Zavala
    DC21 Instructional Leadership Team:

  • Ethan Emery
  • Nicholas Lopez
  • Ann Pipal
  • Renard Simmons
  • Diane Tribbett
  • Sarah White
  • Risa Wolff
    DCIS at Ford Social Emotional and Restorative Justice Team:

  • Emelia Boaheng
  • Andrea Dolan
  • Lauren Gallagher
  • Michael Hall
  • Jim McKenney
  • Tramayne Starr
    North High School Fine Arts Department:

  • Melissa Calvert
  • Michelle Dame
  • Megen Gilman
  • Katy Lushman
  • Kari Searls
  • Theresa Smith

Living Our DPS:
Team members nominated and selected for living one or more of our Shared Core Values to make a difference on their team and for our kids.

  • Josh Allen, DoTS
  • Ana Arteaga, West Early College
  • Chris Bakke, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., Early College
  • Veronica Bradsby, Whole Child
  • Robby Bridgford, Hamilton Middle School
  • Michael Comer, Barnum
  • Jeremy Cooper, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
  • Matthew Craig, South High School
  • Cedrick Diaz, Highline Academy
  • Brian Dino, Ed Tech Department
  • Joshua Duran, Skinner Middle School
  • Alyssa Fluss, Collegiate Prep Academy
  • Ellie Foust, Denver Discovery School
  • Stacy Garcia, Centennial Elementary
  • Silvana Gorton, Office of Social Emotional Learning
  • Heidi Gray, Collegiate Prep Academy
  • Mamie Howard, Hill Campus of Arts and Sciences
  • Joel Ibarra Jr., RICOH
  • Casey James, CELT
  • Ian Jones, Denver Online High School
  • Caroline Kerswill, DCIS at Baker
  • Ananas Khogali-Mustafa, Student Engagement PSR
  • Sarah Klieforth-Williams, ELA
  • Alise Lawrence, Cory Elementary
  • Daniel Medina, Abraham Lincoln High School
  • Dominique Mendoza, Kunsmiller Creative Arts Academy
  • Liz Milton, Collegiate Prep Academy
  • Halah Mohammed, Collegiate Prep Academy
  • Yuzo Nieto, SOAR
  • Demond Perris, Morey Middle School
  • Brooke Reves, DCIS at Fairmont
  • Michelle Rosen Camp, George Washington High School
  • Audrey Ross-McCall, Student Equity and Opportunity
  • Kate Senecal, Collegiate Prep Academy
  • Priscilla Shaw Rahn, DCIS at Montbello
  • Xiomara Sifuentes, Office of College and Career Readiness
  • Nick Simonette, Transportation
  • Samantha Sims, Stedman Elementary
  • Jennifer Slatten, Payroll Department
  • Vanessa Thiele, Samuels Elementary
  • Scott Wolf, North High School