Find COVID-19 guidance, testing and vaccine information.


Congratulations to New DPS Board Members

Nov. 8, 2017

Denver Public Schools congratulates and welcomes new and returning school board members to our seven-member governing board, charged with establishing policy for more than 92,000 students and their families in the state’s largest school district.

These new and returning board members and the areas they were elected to represent:

District 2: Southwest Denver — Angela Cobian (new)

District 3: Central/East Denver — Carrie A. Olson (new)

District 4: Northeast Denver — Jennifer Bacon (new)

At Large: Citywide — Barbara O’Brien (returning)

These board members join the following already seated board members: President Anne Rowe representing District 1: Southeast, board member Lisa Flores representing District 5: Northwest and board member Happy Haynes representing the city at-large. Learn more about these board members here, and click here to see maps of each board member’s region.

“I welcome our new board members and congratulate all four winners on their election victories,” said Superintendent Tom Boasberg. “I look forward to working with them very closely going forward to build on the progress and momentum we have in Denver.”

The four newly elected board members are expected to be sworn in to their new (and continuing) roles Nov. 27, and will begin their terms with the Dec. 7 Focus on Achievement work session. Click here to learn more about the board, including 2017-18 board meeting dates, guidelines for addressing the board and how to watch meetings online.

We also want to express our gratitude to board member Rosemary Rodriguez for her service in representing Southwest Denver, board member Mike Johnson for his service representing Central/East Denver and board member Rachele Espiritu for her service representing Northeast Denver.