Special Board of Education Meeting

Jun. 10, 2017

Event Date: November 27, 2017

The Denver Board of Education will hold a special Oath of Office meeting at 4:30 p.m., Monday, Nov. 27 for the swearing-in of newly elected board members. The meeting will be held on the first floor of the Emily Griffith Campus, 1860 Lincoln St. Parking is located on the street. Please contact Ramona Lewis at 720-423-3211 with any questions about the Oath of Office meeting.

These new and returning board members and the areas they were elected to represent:

District 2: Southwest Denver — Angela Cobian (new)

District 3: Central/East Denver — Carrie A. Olson (new)

District 4: Northeast Denver — Jennifer Bacon (new)

At Large: Citywide — Barbara O’Brien (returning)

The four newly elected board members are expected to begin their terms with the Dec. 7 Focus on Achievement work session. Click here to learn more about the board, including 2017-18 board meeting dates, guidelines for addressing the board and how to watch meetings online.

These board members join the following already seated board members: President Anne Rowe representing District 1: Southeast, board member Lisa Flores representing District 5: Northwest and board member Happy Haynes representing the city at-large. Learn more about these board members here, and click here to see maps of each board member’s region.