Find COVID-19 guidance, testing and vaccine information.


32nd Annual Asian Education Advisory Council Awards

May. 8, 2017
Top row: emcee Junmo Lee, assistant principal Lia Brunner, former principal Khoa Nguyen, summer ELA program staff Alejandra Estrada, TFA Sis Dong, Asian art Association president Trudy Turvey, Executive Director CELT Patricia Hurrieta and Colorado Asian-American hero Joie Ha. Bottom row: DCTA president Henry Roman, BOE member Rachele Espiritu, Keynote speaker Hon. Kerry Hada, AEAC chairperson Priscilla Shaw, Consul General of Japan Hiroto Hirakoba, BOE member Rosemary Rodriguez and CEO of the Asian Pacific Development Center Christine Wanifuchi.

On May 7, students, teachers, paraprofessionals and administrators were recognized by the DPS Asian Education Advisory Council (AEAC) at the 32nd Annual AEAC Awards.

Students were awarded in areas of academics, leadership and special talent achievements. Retired judge Kerry Hada was the keynote speaker for the evening and the Asian Art Association was presented with the community award. A special scholarship was also awarded in the name of Loan Maas, Director of Early College.